Hassan II Mosque: tickets, times and what to wear
Ticket prices and visit times for the Hassan II Mosque, including where the foundation’s own pages disagree.
Plan on the foundation’s paid guided visit, and open both the English visit page and the French visit page on the day you go. They do not list the same times.
An adult visiting from abroad is listed at 140 MAD Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. A Moroccan, a resident or a foreign student is listed at 70 MAD Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources.
Cover your shoulders and torso, and wear something that falls below your knees. Choose shoes you can take off and carry.
Last updated 21 Oct 2026.
How we checked
The prices and the dress rule are printed on the foundation’s own visit pages and homepages. The clock times are not one list. English, French and the homepages were all live together, and they disagree by season and by day. Each list below is tied to the page it came from. Do not average them.
The afternoon times in a Ramadan news item are the same visits as the list written from midnight, only with the afternoon clock. Nothing here was seen on a visit.
At a glance
The foundation writes these prices as dhs. The figures below are the same amounts in MAD.
| Detail | What those pages list |
|---|---|
| Adult from abroad | 140 MAD Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources |
| Moroccan, resident or foreign student | 70 MAD Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources |
| Child, or a Moroccan student | English pages: free under 6, then 30 MAD Sources disagree Sources French homepage: free under 4, then 30 MAD Sources disagree Sources French visit page: free under 4 with a parent; ages 4 to 12 at 30 MAD Sources disagree Sources |
| Private visit | 2200 MAD Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources for 10 people or fewer Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources |
| Large group | 50% off for 100 people or more Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources |
| Times, 16 September to 14 March | Three lists, not one Sources disagree Sources |
| Ramadan slots | Saturday to Thursday at 09:00, 10:00, 11:00 and 14:00, and Friday at 09:00 and 14:15 Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources |
| Dress | cover shoulders, torso and below the knees Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources |
| Where you pay, and the walk from the station | Not yet confirmed |
Step by step
On the day
The visit they sell is a guided tour in three stages: the prayer hall, the minaret hall and the ablution hall Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. For the time you are inside, the foundation wants you at your listed slot, with the group, and with your voice down. The pages do not say whether the prayer hall can be entered any other way.
Our advice: do it in this order.
- Write down the times from the English page and from the French page. If they differ, keep both.
- Dress before you leave. The dress rule bars shorts and sleeveless clothing Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources.
- Wear shoes you can remove and carry. Shoe bags are provided where you go in Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources.
- Take the ticket money in dirhams. Whether the entrance takes a bank card is not yet confirmed.
- A private visit of 10 people or fewer Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources is listed at 2200 MAD Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. The French pages say it needs a reservation Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. They do not say how to book, or whether that figure is the total for the group.
The edge case
Friday, summer, and Ramadan
A date in October falls in the period the paid-visit pages call 16 September to 14 March. In that period the lists do not match.
On the English paid-visit page, Saturday to Thursday is 09:00, 10:00, 11:00, 12:00 and 15:00 Sources disagree Sources, and Friday is 09:00, 10:00 and 15:00 Sources disagree Sources.
On the French paid-visit page, Saturday to Thursday is 09:00, 10:00, 11:00 and 14:00 Sources disagree Sources, and Friday is 09:00, 10:00 and 14:00 Sources disagree Sources.
The English and French homepages do not name a season. Saturday to Thursday is 08:00, 09:00, 10:00, 11:00 and 14:00 Sources disagree Sources, and Friday is 08:00, 09:00, 10:00 and 14:00 Sources disagree Sources.
From 15 March to 15 September the two visit pages still disagree. The English page lists Saturday to Thursday as 09:00, 10:00, 11:00, 12:00, 15:00 and 16:00 Sources disagree Sources, and Friday as 09:00, 10:00, 15:00 and 16:00 Sources disagree Sources. The French page lists Saturday to Thursday as 09:00, 10:00, 11:00, 14:00 and 15:00 Sources disagree Sources, and Friday as 09:00, 10:00, 14:00 and 15:00 Sources disagree Sources. The homepages do not add a summer list of their own.
During Ramadan, the English visit page, the French visit page and a foundation news item headed Ramadan 2026 all list Saturday to Thursday at 09:00, 10:00, 11:00 and 14:00, and Friday at 09:00 and 14:15 Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. The news item writes the afternoon times as 2:00 p.m. and 2:15 p.m. Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. The homepages do not show this list. None of the pages gives the calendar dates of Ramadan.
Our advice: outside Ramadan, ignore the Ramadan line. On a Friday, expect fewer morning times than on other days, and use the afternoon time printed on the language page you have open. Leave a margin if you aimed at a time the other page does not list.
Dress, quiet, and cameras
No cigarettes and no drinks while you are on the tour Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. Stay on the visitor side of the chains around the Seguia Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources.
The foundation’s English visit rules say, in their words: “Do not use video cameras, and any kind of radio receiver and/or sound devices inside the mosque.” The French visit page and both homepages carry the same ban: No video cameras or sound devices inside Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources.
Films and documentaries need a written request at least two weeks ahead Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources, using the form on the foundation’s filming page. That page is not a ticket desk.
Getting there
The foundation’s parking page says vehicles reach the mosque’s east and west roundabouts from Boulevard Sidi Mohammed Ben Abdellah and Boulevard Moulay Youssef Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. Pedestrians can reach the esplanade Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources from the underground car park. The page does not state a parking fee, or that the tour starts there.
If you come by tram, the diagrams name stations, not the mosque. Casa Tramway’s T1 diagram includes a stop named Casa Voyageurs Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. That line runs between Lissasfa and Sidi Moumen Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. One pair of times is printed, not a timetable for both directions: First departure Sidi Moumen 05:30; last departure Lissasfa 22:30 Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. T3 has a terminus named Casa Port Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. First departure Hay Al Wahda 05:30; last departure Casa Port 22:30 Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. T2 runs between Sidi Bernoussi and Ain Diab Plage Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources. The line diagram does not name the mosque Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources.
The same ticket for 2 hours after the first validation Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources covers a change between tram lines. One journey is 8 MAD Source-checked 28 Sep 2026 Sources.
If you are coming from Mohammed V airport, the Aérobus runs to Casa Port terminus Source-checked 28 Sep 2026 Sources. The walk from that stop to the mosque is not yet confirmed.
Our advice: plan the ride on Casa Tramway’s journey planner from your own start point. This page does not name a tram stop for the mosque, because neither the operator nor the foundation does.
What to watch for
Our advice: four situations, before you agree a figure with anyone.
- Two clocks for one visit. The French page, the English page and the homepages are all the foundation’s, and they were all live together. Keep the list that matches the page you have open, and still allow time if that slot is missing on the other page.
- The child price. English pages: free under 6, then 30 MAD Sources disagree Sources. French homepage: free under 4, then 30 MAD Sources disagree Sources. French visit page: free under 4 with a parent; ages 4 to 12 at 30 MAD Sources disagree Sources. Bring something that shows age. The pages do not say what they ask to see.
- Resident and student prices. 70 MAD Source-checked 19 Oct 2026 Sources is the line for Moroccans, residents and foreign students. The child band also names Moroccan students. The pages do not say what you must show.
- A tour offered away from these pages. The figures to set beside that offer are the ones above. A different figure is a different offer.
Still being checked
Not yet confirmed, so not stated as fact on this page:
- Whether the prayer hall can be entered only on this guided visit, and who may enter at other times.
- How to buy a ticket, whether a bank card is accepted, and where the tour entrance is.
- How to reserve the private visit, and whether that figure is the total for the group or a price per person.
- Which ticket the large-group reduction uses.
- The upper age for a child on the English pages, the price after the French visit page’s child band for a child who is not a Moroccan student, and what proof those categories ask for.
- How long the tour lasts, and in which languages.
- Whether a still camera or a phone may be used inside. The ban above covers video cameras and sound devices.
- Whether the esplanade can be walked without a tour ticket, and whether the mosque ticket includes the museum.
- A step-free route: wheelchairs, pushchairs, and stairs on the tour.
- Which tram stop is the one for the mosque, the walk from Casa Port and from Casa Voyageurs, and a train between those two stations.
- The car park fee and its hours.
- Visit times on religious holidays.
- The dates of the next Ramadan, and whether the Ramadan list still applies then.
- Phone numbers on the foundation’s contact page. They are not described there as a ticket line, so they are not repeated here.
Next on your route.
Each guide covers one step of the journey.
Sources for this page
Every fact on this page shows when it was checked and links here to its source. What the badges mean.
- Hassan II Mosque foreign adult ticket: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 2, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 3, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 4. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque resident and student ticket: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 2, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 3, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 4. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque child ticket: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 2, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 3, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 4. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque private visit: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 2, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 3, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 4. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque large-group reduction: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 2, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 3, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 4. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque visit times, 16 September to 14 March: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 2, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 3, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 4. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque Ramadan visit times: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 2, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 3. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque dress and conduct: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 2, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 3, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 4. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque guided visit: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 2. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque visit times, 15 March to 15 September: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 2. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque video and sound devices: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 2, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 3, Fondation Mosquée Hassan II, page 4. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque filming request: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Hassan II Mosque vehicle approach and car park: Fondation Mosquée Hassan II. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Casa Tramway T1 and Casa Voyageurs: Casa Tramway, Casa Tramway, page 2. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Casa Tramway T3 and Casa Port: Casa Tramway, Casa Tramway, page 2. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Casa Tramway T2 coastal terminus: Casa Tramway, Casa Tramway, page 2. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Casa Tramway transfer on one ticket: Casa Tramway. Reviewed 19 Oct 2026.
- Casatramway / Casabusway fares: Casa Tramway. Reviewed 28 Sep 2026.
- Casablanca Aérobus: Casabus, Casablanca airport (ONDA), maroc.ma, government portal. Reviewed 28 Sep 2026.